stilladvisors.blogg.se

Er season 11 episode 6
Er season 11 episode 6





er season 11 episode 6

But with the cast and their different personalities and different lives, it makes it a little something different. Otherwise it would just be procedures, gore, and lots of sick people. Which it is really why the actors drive this show.

#Er season 11 episode 6 tv

And then there's La Salle, who does a great job playing the some-what jerk of a surgical resident.Ī tv show in a hospital is nothing new. Since she's the Head Nurse she has a pretty important role. Margulies took some getting used to for me, but eventually I came around and enjoy seeing her on the show. Stringfield is Susan Lewis, who is likable but has a bit of a temper even though she is supposed to be sweet. Clooney, on the other hand, is the wild child of the ER, frequently playing cowboy and getting himself into intense, but short romantic encounters. He plays a kindly doctor with an overbearing wife (at least in my opinion) and he's often the voice of reason.

er season 11 episode 6

The above named have the most screentime though. But there are a lot, and they all play varied and important roles. I could try to list all of the cast in this show, but it would take forever. But all these doctors and nurses have complicated personal lives as well and between that and the patients, sometimes the stress can get a little much. Oh wait, you can't do that just to observe? Well then watch this show!ĮR takes place in a busy Chicago hospital, in the Emergency Room of course! Following a particular cast of doctors and nurses, each day brings new types of trauma to the ER. Want to see blood? People with insane medical conditions? Nurses and doctors rushing about in a frenzy trying to help everyone who comes in through the doors? Go to the ER. ER continues its excellence even well into the new millennium. The show is all the more satisfying for me now that the medical jargon is familiar to my ears and the experiences personal instead of second-hand. With ER, I can simply turn it on and get lost in the story, even if medicine has taken leaps and bounds forward since the first season aired back when I was a kid. All of them require a large suspension of disbelief on my part (first of all: Where the hell is their nursing staff?). No other medical drama I've seen comes even close to showing it how it really is than ER, and I've taken a look at Gray's Anatomy, House, and others. family/personal life, being unable to help some patients, ethical dilemmas, finding your place as a new clinician, and the sometimes simply odd experiences of caring for the health and well-being of your fellow human. However, the relationships, atmosphere, dilemmas, triumphs and tribulations of the ER staff are in some senses universal to all healthcare professionals: The desire for perfection while never being able to achieve it, power struggles among those who are supposed to be a team, work vs. One day I would like to work in the PICU. Now, I am grown and a nurse myself, specializing in pediatric home care. I dreamed of knowing what she knew and being in the world depicted on the show. She would tell me what had been done right or wrong on the show (they got quite a bit right!).

er season 11 episode 6

I remember as a child getting to stay up late on Thursday nights in the 90s to watch ER with my mom, who is an ER and trauma nurse of some 30 years' experience.







Er season 11 episode 6